Fried dough worked!

Yup I decided to test out the deep fryer with some yummy fried dough or donuts as we call them. Now my fried donuts don’t last long but I managed to get a few photos of them before they were scarfed up. The recipe can be found in this blog with a quick search. They are a very simple dough, rolled out and cut into fun shapes. You make sure to heat up your oil to a good 350 before dropping them in. Keep an eye on them as they do fried up quick. Generally only a couple of minutes to get a nice golden color, then you need to drain them before tossing them in cinnamon sugar or drizzling honey on them. Best eaten warm or within an hour or so.

About suteko

Writer, poet, mother and wife. I can be found all over the net. I have a paperback from JustFiction! short stories. novels and novellas on Amazon, Smashwords, Barnes and Noble, ITunes and other retailers.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment