Making Red Rose tea taste better

Anyone who pays attention knows I dont like bitter. The orange pekeo is the tea that seems way too popular here in Canada. All three of my hospital stays here they tried giving it to me when I told them I dont drink coffee. Well it is not a good drink for me. And from what I can tell a lot of others online.

Now I have seen various recipes to make it better but I have found a simple fix. By adding some vanilla and cinnamon and of course sugar, I ended you with a nice warming cup of tea. It really isn’t that hard

All you need to a tea pot, hot water and the following.

A tablespoon of vanilla

1/2 c sugar

Two tea bags

Teaspoon ground cinnamon

Now just put the tea, cinnamon, vanilla and sugar in the teapot then pour in the boiling water. Stir to blend the sugar, vanilla and cinnamon and then let it steep for five minutes, then add a 1/4 to 1/2 cup of milk and enjoy. Of course you can tweak the amounts to your own tastes.

About suteko

Writer, poet, mother and wife. I can be found all over the net. I have a paperback from JustFiction! short stories. novels and novellas on Amazon, Smashwords, Barnes and Noble, ITunes and other retailers.
This entry was posted in recipe, tricks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Making Red Rose tea taste better

Leave a comment